Active filters :
Discard Filter
AusIMM Awards

Recognising excellence

AusIMM Awards have been recognising professional excellence and celebrating tremendous contributions and leadership to the resources industry for more than 80 years.

Since our first awards ceremony in 1935, AusIMM has recognised the achievements of many hardworking and talented resources professionals. AusIMM Awards play an important role in our industry; celebrating professional excellence, upholding the highest of standards and providing a platform to recognise eminence.

AusIMM is committed to increasing diversity in the industry and welcomes nominations from all professionals regardless of discipline or background.

If you know a professional who should be recognised for their positive contribution to the resources industry, nominate them now for a 2021 AusIMM Award.

Watch the AusIMM Awards Ceremony 2020

Nominations for AusIMM’s 2021 Awards are now closed

Category 1

Highest Honours

There are four awards recognising outstanding senior or high level service

  • Institute Medal
  • President’s Award
  • Honorary Fellowship
  • Beryl Jacka Award
Category 2

Professional Excellence

There are six awards recognising professional excellence

  • 3x Professional Excellence Awards (includes Charles Marshall Award and Jim Torlach Award)
  • 1x New Professional Award
  • 2x Technical Paper Awards
Category 3

Institute or Resources Sector Service

There are three awards recognising outstanding service to the Institute or resources sector by AusIMM members

  • 3 x Institute or Resources Sector Awards

These awards can be presented to individuals or to groups

View awards and guidelines
Historical list of award winners 2020