Active filters :
Discard Filter
Academic Achievement

Recognising high-achieving students

Nominations for the 2018 academic year have now closed.

The EEF Awards for Academic Achievement (AAA) are awarded annually to the student who achieves the highest annual examination results in each year of an AusIMM-recognised undergraduate course.

The highest achieving student from each recognised course also receives the ‘JT Woodcock Book Prize’ consisting of an AusIMM publication.

Jim T Woodcock AM HonFAusIMM was a leader in metallurgical research at CSIRO and was instrumental in the development and editing of a number of key AusIMM publications including Monographs 10 and 19. Jim joined AusIMM as Student in 1943, became an Honorary Fellow in 1992 and was presented with The AusIMM President’s Award in 1980.

All universities that have an AusIMM recognised course are encouraged to submit a nomination form to the EEF for their students (applications close in April each year).

EEF Undergraduate Scholarship Operational Guidelines 2020
EEF Postgraduate Scholarship Operational Guidelines 2020


Nomination form


  • Only full time students are eligible for an Award for Academic Achievement.
  • Student details

  • SubjectResult 
    Note that only one student per course can be nominated and we recommend nominating the top student across all years.
  • Head of Department / Program details