Active filters :
Discard Filter

Travel to Epiroc in Australia and Sweden

The scholarship recipient will visit Epiroc in Australia to experience first-hand Epiroc’s alliances with the Australian mining industry and then visit Sweden to visit the production facilities in Orebro, meet with Epiroc’s R&D marketing teams and then tour a number of the Swedish mine sites.

The scholarship is open to AusIMM Student members studying at Australian, New Zealand and Papua New Guinean universities in the final two years of their Bachelor’s Degree in technical courses of relevance to the minerals industry.
Download flyer

Previous Awardees

2017 Winner – Emma Guerini

Emma is a final-year mining engineering and geology student at the University of Western Australia (UWA). She is an active committee member of the AusIMM Student Chapter at UWA and hopes to continue her involvement with the AusIMM as a mentor to younger students.

Emma has an enthusiasm for working in the minerals industry which has grown out of her love of travel, new challenges and a fascination for rocks. Having recently completed her third round of vacation work, Emma has developed a keen interest in the future of mining and is looking forward to gaining further insight into Epiroc’s innovative technology through the scholarship.

Past Winners
  • 2016: Ashleigh Walsh, Bachelor of Engineering (Mining) (Honours), University of Adelaide
  • 2015: Rahel Abebe, Bachelor of Mining Engineering (Honours), Federation University – view paper.
  • 2014: Russell Brooks, Bachelor of Engineering (Mining), University of Adelaide – view paper.
  • 2013: Emma Beattie, Bachelor of Geology, James Cook University – view paper
  • 2012: Christopher Brunero, Bachelor Engineering (Mining and Environmental) (Hons) (Deans Scholar) (International Studies Minor), University of Wollongong – view paper.
  • 2011: Kathryn Serjeantson (Mining Engineering), University of New South Wales – view paper.
  • 2010: Nathan Campbell (Mining Engineering), Curtin University (WASM) – view paper.
  • 2009: Michael Webb-Martin (Mining Engineering and Finance), Curtin University (WASM) – view paper.
  • 2008: Kiri Bunker (Mining Engineering), University of New South Wales – view paper.
  • 2007: Megan Clasberg (Mining Engineering), University of New South Wales – view paper.
  • 2006: Jack MacDiarmid (Mining Engineering), University of Queensland – view paper.


Application form


  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • SubjectResult 
    Please note that upon receipt of your application you will be contacted to send an official transcript of results or verification by Head of Department that these results are a correct record. Maximum of 10.
  • Scholarship, bursary, award or prizeYear granted 
    Please list any previously held scholarships, bursaries, awards or prizes with the years in which granted. Maximum of 10.
  • Mention positions of responsibility held at University and outside organisations.
  • Include details of specific work experience and other supporting information indicating your interest in the minerals industry.