2018 AusIMM Award Winners

Distinguished recipients of AusIMM Awards

A distinguished list of contributors to the AusIMM and the resources sector have been recognised in the 2018 AusIMM Awards.

The awards were presented at the AusIMM Annual Awards Dinner on Saturday 21 April 2018 in Adelaide, SA.

Click here to read the Awards citations.

Recipients of AusIMM Awards for 2018:

The Institute Medal

Jim Askew FAusIMM

President’s Award

Peter Lilly FAusIMM

James Galvin FAusIMM(CP)

Honorary Fellowship

Gary Chilman

Rex Berthelsen FAusIMM(CP)

Ralph Holmes FAusIMM(CP)

Beryl Jacka Award

Neil Phillips FAusIMM(CP)

Professional Excellence

Ross McAree

Geoffrey Dunlop MAusIMM

Corinne Unger MAusIMM(CP)

New Professional Award

Michael Genockey GAusIMM

G B O’Malley Award

Not awarded in 2018

Best Paper Prize

“The importance of geometallurgical test work for industrial minerals projects” – William J Shaw FAusIMM(CP) and Andrew J Scogings MAusIMM (presented at the Tenth International Mining Geology Conference 2017)

Institute or Minerals Sector Service

David Hunter MAusIMM(CP)

Richard Evans MAusIMM(CP)

Adrian Pratt FAusIMM(CP)

Sir Willis Connolly Memorial Medal

Not awarded in 2018

Related News


Women in Mining Breakfast: A Technical Foundation for Board Readiness

Join WIMnet Vic to a breakfast on 30 May which will feature a presentation and Q&A with guest speaker Dr Carmen Letton<...


REMINDER: Social Licence Policy Development Forum

Don't miss out on the opportunity to assist in the development of SLTO policy recommendations for the AusIMM’s ‘Trusted Voice’ initia...


Applications close Monday 4 March for PACRIM Young Professional and Student Grants

Get your applications in now for one of three young professional (under 30 years of age) or one of six pos...